Welcome to Puerto Rico! History, Government, Geography, and Culture

Puerto Rico, officially known as the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico (Estado Libre Asociado de Puerto Rico), is an unincorporated territory of the United States, located in the northeastern Caribbean, east of the Dominican Republic and west of both the U.S. Virgin Islands and the British Virgin Islands.

Puerto Rico is only 100 miles long by 35 miles wide, making it the smallest island of the Greater Antilles. Puerto Rico (Spanish for “rich port”) consists of an archipelago that includes the main island of Puerto Rico and several islands: Vieques, Culebra, Mona and numerous islets.

Feel the Pulse of Puerto Rico

Learn about all things that make the island of Puerto Rico magnificent and unique.

Are you looking for web hosting? Media Temple can help!



Click On The Creator's Name That You Want To Support...

Thank You!